Family · Miscellaneous

Sleeping and Motherhood Don’t Mix

Are you laughing yet?

I don’t know about you, but the blissful sleep that these supposedly mothers are showing has not happened to me in almost 10 years of having kids.

If you have, please do spill your secret.  I would gladly pay you (in chocolates or wine) for such wisdom.

Sure, the kids all look like that when they’re sleeping – they’re angels, right?  But the moms in the pictures? Staged. Acting. Illusion.

So excuse me while I wipe these tears of laughter from my eyes.

I needed that laugh.

Did you?

8 thoughts on “Sleeping and Motherhood Don’t Mix

  1. you know what is really funny?like, “Imma gonna cut you” funny?!I have many pictures of my husband asleep with our babies on his chest. Many.Me?None. Nada. Zero.We are definitely doing something wrong. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I don’t sleep….I still don’t sleep. I think that those random nights where I actually get more than 7 hours of sleep are amazing but most of the time I’m running on 6 and hoping for the best!

    Like

  3. I have had my share of sleepless nights but for the most part my kids have been very good sleepers and I’ve also had a big share of great sleep nights! Hope you wil get some rest soon! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Comment

